

Andrew Brooks
Director, Ward One

Tony Norris Director, Ward Two Patricia Clarey
Director, Ward Three

Nancy Lewis-Heliotes
Director, Ward Four

Barry Christian Director, Ward Five

MINUTES

BOARD OF DIRECTORS REGULAR MEETING

Monday, August 14, 2023 at 2:00 P.M.
Napa County Board of Supervisors Chambers, 1195 Third Street, 3rd floor, Napa, Calif.

1.Call to Order and Roll Call

Directors Present: Andrew Brooks, Tony Norris, Patricia Clarey, Nancy Heliotes, Barry Christian Staff Present: Jason Jordan, Ryan Ayers, Chris Cahill, Barb Ruffino

2. Public Comment None.

3. <u>Set Matters</u> **None.**

4. Administrative Items

a. Consideration and potential approval of minutes for Board of Directors regular meeting of July10, 2023.

Minutes for the July 10, 2023 regular meeting were approved as presented. BC - NH - AB- TN - PC

 Authorize the Board President to reaffirm District comments on the Le Colline Vineyard Project as previously submitted to the County of Napa in February, 2019.
 Directors authorized the Board President to reaffirm District comments on the Le Colline

Vineyard Project as previously submitted to the County of Napa in February, 2019.

NH - PC -AB- TN - BC

telephone: 707.299.1335

 Receipt of report on expenditures, encumbrances, donations, and grants approved by District staff for July 2023.

Report presented by Ryan Ayers; No action taken.

- d. Review of the District Projects Status Report.

 Report presented by Ryan Ayers; No action taken.
- e. Receipt of monthly report for Bothe-Napa Valley State Park, Bale Grist Mill State Historic Park, and Robert Louis Stevenson State Park.

Report presented by Jason Jordan; No action taken.

5. Announcements by Board and Staff

- Director Christian announced that construction of the Napa ValleyVine Trail segment in Vallejo is beginning soon and that there will be a ribbon cutting event held on August 24, 2023.
- 6. Agenda Planning
 None.
- 7. Adjournment

SIGNED:

Tony Norris, Board President

ATTEST:

Ryan Ayers, District Secretary

KEY

Vote: AB = Andrew Brooks; TN = Tony Norris; PC = Patricia Clarey; NH = Nancy Heliotes; BC = Barry Christian

The maker of the motion and second are reflected respectively in the order of the recorded vote.

Notations under vote: N = No; A = Abstain; X = Excused; Ab=Absent